Disney Bachelorette Party Invitations

Disney Bachelorette Party Invitations

I’m sure if you’ve read my earlier posts, you know that my older sister is getting married this January. Being the super-wedding-obsessed person that I am, that was great news for me. I actually love weddings so much, that I decided to become a certified wedding planner this summer through the Bridal Society. Anyway, enough of that little tangent. The other thing that meant for me, as the bridesmaid/maid-of-honor is that I would need to make a speech on the wedding day, and host a bachelorette party. The speech is still in the form of a very, very rough draft, but the bachelorette party has been a work in progress for quite a few months now.

There were a few complications in planning this event, which I will go into detail about in my next post with pictures from the actual party. One thing I was sure of, though, was that I wanted to do a Disney princess theme for the event. Disney was something my sisters and I grew up on, so it just seemed appropriate, but obviously we didn’t want a three-year-old birthday party. We planned on going to a pole dancing class, serving cocktails, and having a lingerie shower. So I decided to make the invitations to fit that theme. Again, if you’re curious about how all of this came together feel free to see my next post.

So the picture above is of the front side of a couple of the finished invitations. I used scrapbooking paper scraps to cut out little lingerie shapes and piece them together, added some wirey-looking thread, embossed some words on the front and stuck it all to a piece of glitter paper. I loved how they came out. And in case you can’t read it, it says, “Ashley has found her Prince Charming.” A little cheesy, but hey, I like cheese. šŸ™‚

CAM00416Like I said, I drew and cut out each individual shape for the tiny bras and whatnot. To the left are the little shapes I cut out. Obviously, I embellished them a bit with little beads, gems, flowers, and bits of ribbon and tulle. Whatever I had, I made use of. And since I’m a scrapbooker, I had a lot of options. I could see someone who doesn’t have the materials already spending quite a bit of money trying to get all the different elements and colors, but there are perks to all hobbies. I guess this is the one for scrapbookers.

On the inside I printed out some little itinerary pages and other random information and tried to make it look fairly cutesy. Then my grandma made some envelopes for me out of plain brown paper bags (which I thought was brilliant) and I sealed them with a tiny Cinderella show sticker I made with more scrap paper and of course, glue. You can see all that in the next few pictures, along with the addressing technique I used, which gave me no issues surprisingly. I was worried if I addressed the envelopes too differently, they wouldn’t make it to their destination, but that wasn’t the case. So moral of the story is don’t be afraid to get creative with the envelopes too. šŸ™‚

CAM00446CAM00451

So there you are. I like to think the idea was relatively unique, and I’ve gotta say, the entire party went even better than expected. We had a great time! Like I said, have a look at my next post if your curious about how to turn a kids’ theme into an awesome adult party. šŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Disney Bachelorette Party Invitations

    1. Thanks šŸ™‚ Glad you liked them. It did take some time, but definitely helped that I’m a student and didn’t have a whole lot to fill my time with during the summer… šŸ™‚

    1. I’ve actually never considered it. There isn’t generally a whole lot of demand for something like this! Haha are you throwing a bachelorette party?

  1. Do you have a stencil or pattern you used for the bras and undies? So cute i would love to do this for my sisters hens invites šŸ™‚

    1. Thanks! šŸ™‚ I wish i did, but to be honest I just cut them all out by hand and added whatever details I saw fit. Sorry I couldnt be of more help!

Leave a Reply

