Senior Night Poster

My younger sister is a senior in high school this year. She plays basketball, and just a few weeks ago was her senior night. The parents of all the seniors were given the task of making a poster full of pictures of their kids growing up, and since I love scrapbooking, my mom passed the responsibility on to me. The whole event was decorated pink in support of breast cancer, so this is what I came up with. It’s now hanging on her wall, so she must’ve liked it enough. Plus, I must admit that it turned out far prettier than all the other posters there. And all it took was a few scrapbook pages I had laying around, a poster board, some basketball buttons, a newspaper, ribbon, clothes pins, and a couple $1 bouquets of ugly silk flowers. Okay, sounds like a lot, but it did turn out pretty, like I said. And beats the standard school presentation style poster boards.
1795570_703233316387941_1144668070_n

Close up of the flowers

Close up of the flowers

Leave a Reply

